Vertigo. Courtesy of Universal

SERIES
See It Big: The Return!

May 1–August 15
In 2011, upon MoMI’s grand reopening, the Museum collaborated with the editors of Reverse Shot for the series See It Big! The simple idea: come see some of the grandest movies ever made the way they were meant to be seen—BIG—on the Museum’s newly opened Redstone Theater. Ten years later, following the unprecedented year 2020, it feels more urgent than ever to share the experience of watching movies together in the dark in front of an enormous screen. Thus, with the reopening of the Museum, we’re thrilled to announce See It Big: The Return!, an ongoing series of unassailable classics and modern masterpieces from the world’s great filmmakers—back where they belong.

SCREENING
Sunrise
Saturday, May 1, 4:00 p.m. Museum of the Moving Image - Redstone Theater
SCREENING
Sunrise
Saturday, May 8, 1:00 p.m. Museum of the Moving Image - Redstone Theater
SCREENING
A.I. Artificial Intelligence
Sunday, May 9, 4:00 p.m. Museum of the Moving Image - Redstone Theater
SCREENING
A.I. Artificial Intelligence
Saturday, May 15, 1:00 p.m. Museum of the Moving Image - Redstone Theater
SCREENING
Vertigo
Saturday, May 15, 4:30 p.m. Museum of the Moving Image - Redstone Theater
SCREENING
Vertigo
Sunday, May 23, 4:00 p.m. Museum of the Moving Image - Redstone Theater
SCREENING
Fantasia
Saturday, May 29, 1:00 p.m. Museum of the Moving Image - Redstone Theater
SCREENING
Vertigo
Sunday, May 30, 4:00 p.m. Museum of the Moving Image - Redstone Theater
SCREENING
Fantasia
Sunday, June 6, 4:00 p.m. Museum of the Moving Image - Redstone Theater
SCREENING
Vertigo
Sunday, June 6, 7:00 p.m. Museum of the Moving Image – Redstone Theater
SCREENING
Fantasia
Friday, June 11, 3:00 p.m. Museum of the Moving Image - Redstone Theater
SCREENING
The Piano
Sunday, June 13, 4:00 p.m. Museum of the Moving Image - Redstone Theater
SCREENING
Daughters of the Dust
Saturday, June 19, 3:30 p.m. Museum of the Moving Image - Redstone Theater
SCREENING
Do the Right Thing
Saturday, June 19, 6:00 p.m. Museum of the Moving Image - Redstone Theater
SCREENING
Daughters of the Dust
Friday, June 25, 3:00 p.m. Museum of the Moving Image - Redstone Theater
SCREENING
The Piano
Saturday, June 26, 1:00 p.m. Museum of the Moving Image - Redstone Theater
SCREENING
Beau Travail
Saturday, June 26, 7:00 p.m. Museum of the Moving Image - Redstone Theater
SCREENING
Do the Right Thing
Sunday, June 27, 4:00 p.m. Museum of the Moving Image - Redstone Theater
SCREENING
Beau Travail
Friday, July 2, 3:00 p.m. Museum of the Moving Image - Redstone Theater
CANCELED SCREENING
The Right Stuff
Sunday, July 4, 4:00 p.m. Museum of the Moving Image - Redstone Theater
SCREENING
Beau Travail
Sunday, July 4, 4:00 p.m. Museum of the Moving Image – Redstone Theater
SCREENING
The Right Stuff
Saturday, July 10, 12:30 p.m. Museum of the Moving Image - Redstone Theater
SCREENING
The Age of Innocence
Saturday, August 7, 3:30 p.m. Museum of the Moving Image - Redstone Theater
SCREENING
Ran
Sunday, August 8, 4:00 p.m. Museum of the Moving Image - Redstone Theater
SCREENING
Ran
Saturday, August 14, 2:00 p.m. Museum of the Moving Image - Redstone Theater
SCREENING
The Age of Innocence
Saturday, August 14, 2:30 p.m. Museum of the Moving Image - Bartos Screening Room
SCREENING
The Age of Innocence
Sunday, August 15, 1:00 p.m. Museum of the Moving Image - Bartos Screening Room